Brownsville, TX  – Valley Regional Medical Center updated its visitor policies to safeguard their patients, colleagues, and physicians. While Valley Regional Medical Center understands the important role that loved ones play in a patient’s healthcare journey, this measure is necessary in order to best protect patients and those providing care. 

After careful consideration and review, effective December 31, 2021, patient visitation hours are as follows: 


One (1) visitor during the hours of 10:00 a.m. to 6:00 p.m. daily. 

Emergency Services

No visitors will be allowed with patients in the Emergency Department. 

NICU, Postpartum, Labor and Delivery, and Pediatrics

One (1) visitor per patient during regular visiting hours and one (1) visitor to spend the night with patient. 

Any approved visitors:

  • Must be 18 years of age or older.
  • Must wear a facemask at all times while in the hospital.
  • Must observe all hospital protocols and appropriate social distancing. 

We appreciate your patience and support to help us maintain a safe environment for our patients, colleagues and care providers.

About Valley Regional Medical Center

Valley Regional Medical Center is conveniently located at the corner of Expressway 77 and Alton Gloor Boulevard in Brownsville. With physicians representing over 25 specialties, Valley Regional Medical Center is a leader in a vast array of high quality programs, including surgical and cardiovascular robotics programs, advanced diagnostic imaging, interventional cardiac catheterization, open-heart surgery, laparoscopic and endoscopic surgeries, neurosurgery, orthopedic surgery, women’s services, pediatric services and neonatal intensive care. Valley Regional Medical is a nationally accredited Advanced Primary Stroke Center and our Emergency Department is designated as an Advanced Level III Trauma Center treating a wide range of emergent needs 24 hours a day. For more information on Valley Regional Medical Center’s programs and services, visit our website at

About HCA Healthcare Gulf Coast Division

HCA Healthcare Gulf Coast Division is a comprehensive network of hospitals, outpatient surgery centers, emergency centers and diagnostic imaging facilities in greater Houston, Corpus Christi and South Texas. Facilities in the Gulf Coast Division include: 16 hospitals, 10 ambulatory care centers, 16 off-campus emergency centers, and a regional transfer center that provides on-phone-call access and support for patient transfers into and out of the HCA Gulf Coast Division hospitals as well as access to ground and air transportation within a 150-mile radius. HCA Gulf Coast Division is part of HCA Healthcare, the nation’s leading provider of quality healthcare services with 184 hospitals in the United States and England.